Lead Host Class of 2000 Reunion

The Asian Institute of Management through its Alumni Relations Office (ARO) hosted a mini-reunion for the Classes of 2000, the Lead Host Class, last July 12, 2019, at the SGV room, AIM. The event was attended by 18 alumni, which includes 2 alumni from MDM 2000, 3 alumni from ME 2000 and 13 alumni from MBM 2000.

MDM 2000
MBM 2000
ME 2000
ARO Ladies with Ms. Anna Alegre (BMP 2015), AAAIM Engagement Manager

ARO Director Mr. Bernie Jiao, welcomed and briefed the alumni on organizing next year’s homecoming.

Ms. Coratec Jimenez, Alumni Association of AIM, Inc. – Philippines (AAAIM) Chairperson gave the batch a warm welcome and assured the AAAIM’s support for a successful grand reunion next year. She mentioned that AAAIM formed a homecoming committee headed by Mr. Jay Tambunting, ME 2000 to support and to work closely with the lead host class for organizing the 2020 Grand Alumni Homecoming.

The event was participated by AAAIM Directors, Ms. Frechie Nieva (MDP 2014), Mike Macatangay (EMBA 2006), Jay Tambunting (ME 2000) and AAAIM Alumni Engagement Manager, Anna Alegre (BMP 2015). AIM Prof. Junbo Borromeo, MM 1977 graced the special occasion.

2019 Homecoming Chairman, Mr. Allan Tuazon (MBM 1999) shared his experiences during the 2019 Alumni Homecoming and gave some tips to the next lead host class.

Towards the end, Mr. Raffy David, MBM 2000 was appointed as the Chairman of the Homecoming 2020.

The Celebrating Classes for Homecoming 2020 are: 1970 (50th), 1975 (45th), 1980 (40th), 1985 (35th), 1990 (30th), 1995 (25th), 2000 (20th) 2005 (15th), 2010 (10th) and 2015 (5th).

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.