The AIM Graduates Association of Malaysia was founded in 1976, with the goals of furthering management education and granting services to AIM students, as well as providing a means through which alumni could meet up and maintain contact with each other and their Alma Mater. Among their primary objectives are “to enhance and maintain the highest standard of management practice in Malaysia” and “to provide advice and other related services to students intending to pursue a course at AIM”.

The organization was renamed Kelab AIM Malaysia in December 1994. It is headed by a Board of Management consisting of ten directors, who are guided by their 3P’s motto – Participation, Proficiency, and Professionalism. In line with this, the organization has initiated several activities such as seminars and management courses. Today, they have a network of over 4,000 AIM graduates, and are working to make these vast resources available to its stakeholders, namely, the alumni.


Dato Pahamin Rajab, TMP 1984
President, Kelab AIM Malaysia

Past Chairmen/Chairpersons

1976-1978: Dato’ Dr. Johari Hassan, MBM 1973 (+)
1978-1980: Tuan Hj. Anuar Hamdam, MBM 1972
1980-1981: Dato’ Wan Zaid Wan Abdullah, MM 1977
1981-1982: Datuk Tony Tiah Thee Kian, MBM 1972
1982-1983: Liaw Ah Boo, MM 1972 (+)
1983-1985: Datuk Dr. Ian Chia Kay Meng, MM 1975
1985-1986: Datuk Hj. Abdullah Omar, MM 1979 (+)
1986-1991: Effie Goh Toh Hoe, MBM 1978
1991-1992: Khoo Boo Boon, MDM 1991
1992-1997: Tan Sri Dato’ Ir. Talha Hj. Mohd Hasim, MBM 1978
1997-2010: Datuk Ir. (Dr.) Mohd Annas Hj. Mohd Nor, MM 1984 (+)
2010-Present: Haji Zulkifly Baharom, MM 1989