AIM Triple A nominations now being accepted

Mark the date — Wednesday, October 30, 2019.

The Federation of AIM Alumni Associations (FAIM), the global network of alumni of the Asian Institute of Management (AIM), is now accepting nominations for the AIM Alumni Achievement Award (Triple A). Nominations for Philippine-based candidates should be submitted through the Alumni Association of the Asian Institute of Management (AAAIM), the Philippine chapter of FAIM, by October 30.

Nomination forms are available at the AAAIM office on the 4th floor of the AIM Conference Center, Jesus V. del Rosario Foundation Building, Benavidez corner Trasierra Streets, Legazpi Village, Makati City. Email inquiries may be forwarded to or Non-Philippine nominations may be coursed through their respective country chapters worldwide.

The awardees will be honored on February 27, 2020.

In 2019, the awardees came from India, Malaysia, Indonesia, Taiwan, and the Philippines. These were :

Mahendra Pratap Singh (Master in Business Management, class of 1976), chairman of Alpenstock Consulting Pvt Ltd. India.

Gen. Tan Sri Zulkifli Haji Zainal Abidin (Master in Management, class of 1998), chief of the armed forces of the Federation of Malaysia.

Dr. Kartika Dianningsih Antono (Master in Management, class of 1989), managing director of PT Multistrada Agro International in Indonesia.

Shih-Chi Chang (Master in Management, class of 1993), president of the Overseas Engineering and Construction Ltda S.A. in Panama and the Overseas Investment and Development Corporation in Taiwan.

Raul Anthony Concepcion (Executive Master in Business Administration, class of 2001), president and chief operating officer of Concepcion Durables, Inc. (Condura) of the Concepcion Industries group.

Jose Ma. Lim (Master in Business Management, class of 1978), president and chief executive officer of Metro Pacific Investments Corporation (Metro Pacific), the Philippine company of the First Pacific Co. Ltd. of Hongkong.

Jose Magsaysay Jr. (Master in Entrepreneurship, class of 2001), president and chief executive officer of the retail food chain Potato Corner,  which operates in the Philippines, Hongkong, Southeast Asia, Middle East, Australia and North, and South America.

Roberto Manabat (Master in Business Management, class of 1974), chairman emeritus of KPMG R.G. Manabat & Co., the Philippine partner firm of the Netherlands-based Swiss cooperative global network of professional services organizations KPMG International, which is among the Big Four in the world. Manabat now also sits in the AAAIM board as vice-chairman.

Among the Filipino past recipients of the AIM Triple A are Napoleon Nazareno (chairman emeritus of AIM and chairman of PLDT Global Investment Holdings, former president and CEO of the PLDT-Smart Telecom Group), Tony Tan Caktiong (chairman of Jollibee Foods Corporation), Jesli Lapus (former president and CEO of Land Bank of the Philippines), Jesus Francisco (former president of Manila Electric Company), Manuel Cojuangco (chairman of Jewelmer Joaillerie Group and former director of San Miguel Corporation), Alberto Villarosa (chairman of Security Bank Corporation), and Marlon Young (former head of the Americas at HSBC’s Private Bank).

Other past non-Filipino honorees include Piti Sithi-Amnuai (chairman of Bangkok Bank Ltd. in Thailand), Sukavich Rangsitpol (former deputy Prime Minister of Thailand), Dato Syed Ahmad Idid Syed Abdullah (Justice of the High Court of Malaysia), Datuk Haji Sarip Bin Hamid (executive chairman of Auto Industries Berhad in Malaysia), Subodh Saxena (past president of Reliance Infocom in India), Robert Chandran (former president and CEO of Chemoil USA) and Ashok Soota (co-founder of the multinational company Mindtree, who is regarded as the information technology wizard of India). 

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.