The Hyderabad Chapter of the Asian Institute of Management Alumni Association of India (AIM AAI) hosted its quarterly event known as the AIM+ Knowledge Series to an audience of over 40 guests on the evening of the 21st of December 2019, at the Jubilee Hills International Centre.

The “AIM+ – Learn Share Evolve.”, is a Knowledge Series conceived with the vision of gathering the wisdom shared by people across all walks of life leading us to evolve with the same, essentially continuing the learnings beyond the B School

The event began with addresses by Mr. Aaditya Yalamarty, Chapter Head & National EC Member (EMBA’13) , Mr. Srinivas, (Vasu) Rao, National EC Member (MBM’87) & Mr. Nikhil Kamath, President AIM AAI & FAIM Chair (MBM’98) who then presided over the launch of the logograms for the AIM+ Knowledge Series & “Deccan Charmers” the name chosen by Hyderabad alumni as the representation of their unique identity, followed by a media unveil of the same.
The Ethos behind the Deccan Charmers logogram: “The Skyline represents the unique adaa & the charm of the deccan region encompassed by the ethos and values of the alumni association of India & the reminiscence of the alma mater via the colours.”

The highlight of the evening was the talk by the Guest of Honour Lieutenant General PR Kumar, PVSM, AVSM, VSM – Director General Military Operation (Retd.) enlightening the alumni & guests on the takeaways for the Corporate Sector from Military Leadership – Excelling on the Edge.,

We then had Mr. Samir Joseph (MBA’13) Founder of the Gelato brand: “Cream Craft” sharing his experiences during his Entrepreneurial Journey & the taste of his yummy hand crafted dessert!

During the second half of the evening was the presentation of the “AAAI Award to the AAA” to Shri Ramesh Gelli (MBM’72) by Mr. Nikhil Kamath & Mr. Srinivas (Vasu) Rao, followed by a few words by Shri Gelli.

The talks ended with presentation of mementos to the guest of honour: Lt. Gen Kumar., the guest speaker: Mr. Samir Joseph & the Shield of Appreciation to Ms. Sindhu Balasetti, a non- alumni & the artist behind the logogram designs.

Thank you notes were presented by Mr. Ravindra Rapeti (MBA’13) to Mr. Samir Joseph, Mr. Mohandoss Balaguru (MM’97) to the Lt. Gen., & an impromptu by Ms. Sindhu Surapaneni. (MBA’11)

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.