AAAIM fetes Triple A awardees from the Philippines

The Alumni Association of the Asian Institute of Management (AAAIM) tendered a testimonial dinner on June 13, 2019, for the Filipino awardees of the 2019 AIM Triple A. The event was led by former Philippine Under Secretary and General Manager Corazon Jimenez, Chairperson of AAAIM for 2019-2020. She was joined by 24 other directors of AAAIM.

The awardees from the Philippines were among eight achievers from five countries who were recognized for their outstanding contributions to the industry, to AIM and to their respective countries. The Filipino awardees were:

Raul Anthony Concepcion (Executive Master in Business Administration class of 2001), president and chief operating officer of Concepcion Durables, Inc. (Condura) of the Concepcion Industries Group.

Jose Ma. Lim (Master in Business Management class of 1978), president and chief executive officer of Metro Pacific Investments Corporation (Metro Pacific), the Philippine corporate group of the First Pacific Co. Ltd. of Hongkong.

Roberto Manabat (Master in Business Management class of 1974), chairman emeritus of KPMG R.G. Manabat & Co., the Philippine partner firm of the global network KPMG International Coorperative of Switzerland.

Jose Magsaysay Jr. (Master in Entrepreneurship class of 2001), president and chief executive officer of the retail food group Potato Corner, which operates in the Philippines, Hongkong, Southeast Asia, Middle East, Australia and North, and South America.

They join the ranks of other Triple A awardees from the Philippines. Among these are: Napoleon Nazareno (AIM chairman emeritus and former president and CEO of PLDT and Smart Telecom), Ricardo Pascua (former executive director of First Pacific Co. Ltd. of Hongkong and former vice chairman, president and CEO of Metro Pacific Investments Corporation), Roberto Garcia (former chairman of the Subic Bay Metropolitan Authority), Jesli Lapus (former vice chairman, president and CEO of the Land Bank of the Philippines, and later Secretary of Education and Secretary of Trade and Industry of the Philippines), Manuel Cojuangco, chairman and co-founder of Jewelmer International (the world’s largest producer of south sea pearls) and former director of San Miguel Corporation (the largest diversified conglomerate in Southeast Asia), Marlon Young (former head of the Americas at HSBC), Jesus Francisco (former president of Manila Electric Company), and Tony Tan Caktiong (co-chairman of Double Dragon Properties, and chairman of Jollibee Foods Corporation, the largest restaurant group in Asia).

The event was held at the SGV Room and attended by AAAIM directors, alumni and other officials of AIM.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.