AAAIM 1st General Assembly

The Alumni Association of AIM, Inc. (AAAIM), headed by Chairman Dads Domingo and assisted by Membership Committee Head Greg Atienza, held the first AAAIM General Assembly last February 20, 2019 at the Meralco Caseroom, AIM.

This year’s annual meeting is a significant milestone for AAAIM and all Batch Representatives. For the first time, nominees for AAAIM Members of the Board of Directors shall be sourced from the Batch Leaders Assembly.

AAAIM Vice Chair Corazon Tecson Jimenez welcomed the batch leaders. AAAIM Corporate Secretary Frechie Nieva discussed the board resolutions approved by the Board of Directors and for ratification by the General Assembly. AAAIM Chairman Dads Domingo gave updates on alumni membership, financial standing, accomplishments, and new projects of the association.

Greg Atienza explained the framework of the new batch representation in AAAIM. He discussed the process of nominating and electing representatives per decade. The General Assembly unanimously approved the framework presented by Atienza with the new Board tasked to fine tune the same.

After the discussion, the batch leaders present in the general assembly participated in discussions per decade to determine Decade Representatives for nomination and election which was presided by Mike Macatangay, Head of the Election Committee. During the meeting, 15 Batch Representatives from different decades emerged as the new members of the AAAIM Board.

The Alumni Association of AIM, Philippine Chapter is pleased to announce the newly elected members of the Board of Directors who will serve the association for two (2) years: Noel Canivel, MBM 1979; Robert Manabat, MBM 1974; Mateo M. Mayuga, MM 1985; Manuel Recto Jr., MBM 1988; Marc Thomas Ablaza, MBM 1995; Renato Constantino, MDM 1992; Jay Tambunting, ME 2000; Padi Padilla, MDM 2002; Frechie Nieva, MDP 2014; Armando Lee, MDM 2014. Serving for one (1) year: Jun Orobia, MBM 1971; Agerico Melgar, MBM 1987; Candy Lapan, MBM 1998; Jesse Divinagracia, MBA 2007; Barri Fernandez, MBA 2018.

The AAAIM congratulates the new members who will serve the alumni community with the mission of building a harmonious AIM community through responsive leadership and integration with all stakeholders. #LeadershipLiveIt #OneAIMAlumni

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.